Petition for disqualification of 4 PTI candidates in Election Commission – Express Urdu

Federal Minister for Gilgit-Baltistan and Kashmir Ali Amin Gandapur attended the meeting despite the ban, the post said. Photo: File

Muzaffarabad: An application has been filed in the Election Commission for disqualification of 4 PTI candidates.

In a letter sent to the Election Commission by the District Returning Officer, Muzaffarabad, it was said that in Constituency LA-29, Muzaffarabad-03, PTI nominee Khawaja Farooq held a meeting at the University Ground in which the Federal Minister for Gilgit-Baltistan Kashmir Ali Amin Gandapur participated along with Khawaja Farooq, Mir Atiq-ur-Rehman, Raja Mansoor Ahmed and Chaudhry Shehzad Mahmood despite the ban.

Also read:Order to register case against Federal Minister Ali Amin Gandapur

The letter said that despite the awareness of the PTI candidates, they violated the order of the Election Commission, for which the PTI candidates Khawaja Farooq, Mir Atiq-ur-Rehman, Raja took action under the Election Commission Act 2020. Mansoor Ahmed, Chaudhry Shehzad Mahmood’s disqualification motion is recommended.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *